Grand Re-organization in SSM

Grand Re-organization in SSM 15 March, 2018

A significant change in organization took place in the Undersecretariat for Defense Industries (SSM). An official notice on the changes was issued on 14 March. Thus, the functions of some departments were re-determined and new departments and group presidencies were established. There are now 18 departments instead of 20 and seven group presidencies. The titles of some presidencies have been changed as well as the Deputy Undersecretaries they were affiliated.

Seven Group Presidencies established are as follows;
Cost Analysis and Planning Group Presidency
Operation Support Group Presidency
Innovative Systems Group Presidency
Strategic Systems Group Presidency
Homeland Security Group Presidency
Cyber Security and Information Systems Group Presidency
Export Development Group Presidency

International Cooperation Department, which was under the responsibility of the Deputy Undersecretary Serdar Demirel, originated a group presidency named as Export Development Group. Murat Ceran has been assigned as the Head of International Cooperation Department while Asuman Vangölü became to the Head of the Export Development Group Presidency. 

Grand Re-organization in SSM

Issue 86